Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?

Need support for GhostBSD. Ask here if your question does not fit elsewhere.
Post Reply
quake0
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 7:37 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?

Post by quake0 » Sun Oct 20, 2013 7:43 am

Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?

User avatar
adripillo12
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 7:04 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE

Post by adripillo12 » Tue Oct 22, 2013 11:05 am

quake0 wrote:Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?

Who is "they" ? If you talk about FreeBSD, we do not depend of them really on some things. As you should know for example, Mate Desktop is not on the default ports.

quake0
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 7:37 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE

Post by quake0 » Wed Oct 23, 2013 12:46 am

adripillo12 wrote:
quake0 wrote:Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?

Who is "they" ? If you talk about FreeBSD, we do not depend of them really on some things. As you should know for example, Mate Desktop is not on the default ports.
No I was talking about the guy who actually makes lxde. I know Lxde and Razor qt are merging to make lxde qt. I don't know how long he wants to support lxde's GTK 2 version with patch's for bug fixes and security updates.

User avatar
adripillo12
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 7:04 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE

Post by adripillo12 » Wed Oct 23, 2013 9:51 am

quake0 wrote:
adripillo12 wrote:
quake0 wrote:Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?

Who is "they" ? If you talk about FreeBSD, we do not depend of them really on some things. As you should know for example, Mate Desktop is not on the default ports.
No I was talking about the guy who actually makes lxde. I know Lxde and Razor qt are merging to make lxde qt. I don't know how long he wants to support lxde's GTK 2 version with patch's for bug fixes and security updates.
We do not know if "they" (LXDE) goint to stop working on the project. You need to ask them.

User avatar
ericbsd
Developer
Posts: 1441
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 7:54 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 56 times

Re: Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE

Post by ericbsd » Wed Oct 23, 2013 8:39 pm

If LXDE drop GTK we should drop LXDE.

alice
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 4:20 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE

Post by alice » Tue Sep 09, 2014 4:21 am

I was wrong in link , I corrected it .
You can easily check out our high quality Pass4sure 117-101 which wikipedia you well for the real Stanford University You can also get success in IBM exam with the quality examsheets.com and LPI

Post Reply