[Solved]Software Station stuck with: Store packages origin

Share your ideas, questions or suggestions with us here.
Post Reply
User avatar
slughorn
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2017 2:55 pm
Location: Grimma / Germany
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 2 times

[Solved]Software Station stuck with: Store packages origin

Post by slughorn » Tue Dec 24, 2019 12:20 pm

If I start Software Station
* I can intake my password
* the left navbar with categories appears
* than the Software Station stuck with:

Code: Select all

Store packages origin 
and nothing happens any more.

Than I tried:

Code: Select all

pkg delete software-station
and

Code: Select all

pkg install software-station
The same issue with Software Station.

pkg worked both time properly.
Last edited by slughorn on Tue Dec 24, 2019 6:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ericbsd
Developer
Posts: 1461
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 7:54 pm
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: Software Station stuck with: Store packages origin

Post by ericbsd » Tue Dec 24, 2019 12:27 pm

It is probably related to the latest upgrade to python 3.7.

User avatar
ericbsd
Developer
Posts: 1461
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 7:54 pm
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: Software Station stuck with: Store packages origin

Post by ericbsd » Tue Dec 24, 2019 3:10 pm

I did find and fixed the problem, I have started a build, we should have and update for it before the end of the day.
These users thanked the author ericbsd for the post:
slughorn (Tue Dec 24, 2019 5:51 pm)
Rating: 50%

User avatar
slughorn
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2017 2:55 pm
Location: Grimma / Germany
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [Solved]Software Station stuck with: Store packages origin

Post by slughorn » Tue Dec 24, 2019 6:25 pm

I made the update as soon as I got the notification from the system.

Software Station works again.

Many thanks.

Post Reply