HP 52000 series ptinter

Post your general questions or comments about GhostBSD here!
Georgiaboy

HP 52000 series ptinter

Post by Georgiaboy »

Hi
I'm having trouble trying to install my H{P 52000 series all in one usb inkjet. I installed cups and had looked for the HP tools etc but couldn't find that nor anything else to help out. For some reason I'm not able to get print settings open either. As you can tell I'm new to BSD system and have looked through the forum here for anything to do with installing and setting up HP printers etc. The printer is wireless and hooked up to the pc which is hooked into the router.

Thanks in advance for the help.
NevilleGoddard
Developer

Re: HP 52000 series ptinter

Post by NevilleGoddard »

Install the hplip package.

pkg ins hplip

Open the terminal, login as root. Then run

hp-setup

Then follow the instructions. It should find the printer and install the correct drivers
Georgiaboy

Post by Georgiaboy »

NevilleGoddard wrote: Tue Nov 05, 2019 9:27 am Install the hplip package.

pkg ins hplip

Open the terminal, login as root. Then run

hp-setup

Then follow the instructions. It should find the printer and install the correct drivers
Thanks NefillGoddard!!! I'll give that a shot as soon as I get on the laptop and see what happens. Sweet.

You know, I've been checking and wondering all along about commands here for the cli. I've been able to find 'cheat sheets' of sorts for like Mageia, Fedora and Debian but so far not for Ghost. Are commands here written down anywhere to look at and see how to use??? I used to do things by synaptic or package managers but now have gotten to where I'm actually liking using the cli more and more in things that I do. So one of the first things I usually do is to go looking around for the cli commands whenever I try to use something new. Again, thanks for the help. Will get back and let know how it went and if I 'screwed it up more'. ;)

Georgiaboy
Georgiaboy

Post by Georgiaboy »